Trip To Kota Rajasthan

​Hello everyone

I am not travel blogger but today I am going to discuss about my small trip , hope it will help you if in future you go to kota (Rajasthan)


One of my sister is preparing for medical exam in Kota so I went there with my cousin brother . My sis did not visit any place there also she was not interested about it as you know  about study freak child 🙂 (because she is preparing for medical).But me and my brother were excited to visit some famous places of kota so first of all I took all suggestions from people after that we started to visit them one by one but lack of time , I visited few of them.

I am going to discuss all those places 

 

CHAMBAL GARDEN-

I thought that chambal garden- will be like a normal garden , different types of flowers and trees will be there , it will be amazing but sadly when I entered , I was shocked because it seemed like very normal park which you can find anywhere or in any city/society .

But when I went to right corner of park ,I was amazed ,there was a beautiful river bank from where you can watch most beautiful scenes . A river which name is chambal ,was flowing silently where I lost myself into river , and I was trying to click the beautiful scenery but my cam was too small to capture that panoramic view only my eyes were witness 🙂 .

I crossed barriers and go to the rock , it was risky but I want to watch closely .I can spend whole day there but we had to move from there . 


7 WONDERS-


I heard alot about this park so I decided to visit that place , when we arrived at gate , I was excited to watch all wonders , honestly it was just dream , wonders were not attractive sorry may be they all are beautiful but I dont think so .

Suddenly I saw a huge bridge there which was hanging on river chambal . I felt “oh god ! Thank you “.  on the bridge there was a ticket counter from where you can do boating but we did not do because I  dont love boating . But the night scene of river chambal was priceless , attractive fountains were stealing my all controls . I wished to watch them closely but I was failed Because they were situated in the center of river , I  also watched a temple  in center . Lights were sparkling there but I was fail to go there , so we decided to watch other part of 7 wonder park .

GAIPERNATH WATERFALL

I am not going to discuss about difficulties how much problems we had to reach that place . Directly I comes to point .

First scene ,

I watched a small temple , sorry I mean normal temple mostly you can watch outside the every village if you ever visit any village of up .so we went close to temple , there was the starting point of ladders , way was going to down . We started descending ladders , you  watch down  , you can see the hilarious scene from ladders Because there was deep trench , or if you lift your eyes , you will feel like biggest rocks are ready to fall . And water was leaking from rocks also leakage was creating small small waterfalls , water was normal , pure and drinkable ,you can take a bath there . When we finished all ladders ,there was a small temple of mahadev , people of Rajasthan come here for their tradition . After visiting temple we did start climbing different different rocks and  was taking pics in different poses , at starting I felt fear about rocks but after some time we were running from one rock to other . That time a idea came to our mind , we should go down at lowest point of trench where all water was storing which leak out from small waterfalls .so we went down .5 km down .here beautiful waterfall was washing our feet , I can’t explain my feeling by words if I try may be it will be insufficient to express that feel . Only those can understand who did/do so now we decided to return back from there so we did start climbing and now feet were too tired but still one thought was coming “oh man I am witness of this beautiful scenery” . 


GARH PALACE- (Kila)

Actually we were walking on street suddenly a fort had appeared, as you know I am history lover and nature lover so I can’t stop my feet so we found the main gate of fort.

Garh is the fort of maharaja bhim Singh who was the emperor of Kota state , when we entered one security person told me that “please don’t take pics and if you want then you will have to purchase another ticket for camera ” . But next scene was heart broken when he said “entry in main fort is not allowed for visitors”. Me and my brother both were sad but he also told that “you can visit museum ” , we went into museum at starting point there were lots of नगाडा (actually I don’t know the English meaning , you cant tell drums because it is too different ) . Long ago , नगाडा was used for announcement purpose means it played a biggest role to start any event ,just cut the crap yaar (मैं गहराई मैं चला जाता हूं):D

After that I watched the सूर्यघडी , जलघडी,ज्योतिष घडी , I knew that long ago our rishi muni had scientific mind they made all types of watch but that day I was witness of truth . Then we entered in first hall of museum you can watch all types of clothes , dresses of king and queen, their make up kits , wonderful chairs , seats , toys of children , different different types of horoscope charts , very old handwritten books(स्मृतियां,उपनिषद,कुछ अन्य रचनायें).

Now we moved to other hall was named as शस्त्रगृह(I am not sure what name was ) 

There was the huge collection of weapons

I saw different designs of bow and arrows , swords were amazing , spears , sharp poniard which are made by gold and silver.

I lost my self , I was thinking about worriers how they handle their weapons and how they do fight to each other ,lots of thoughts were going on . I watched many other old things which can force you to think about past history . Over all it was amazing experience. 

When you enter into fort there is a restaurant ,looks cool but I really don’t know about dishes how good they cook because they did not give any chance , we ordered cold coffee first ,but he told “not available” after that I thought we should taste DOSA again he answered “Not ready yet” 😁😁 


Thanks for reading my useless travelling blog because Google map can help you better to find visiting places and their pics but honestly Google made us fool lot of times , be positive.

Pic credit – lenovo 6000+😂(believe me I am bad photographer)


© Confused Thoughts

18 thoughts on “Trip To Kota Rajasthan

Leave a Reply

